Summer Reading Plans: Four Women Written Novels to Get Excited About

I reckon the only thing better than getting free books is getting free books that aren’t even out yet. This week, I was lucky enough to get my hands on four very exciting books from the likes of Hodder & Stoughton and Orion, and I have a feeling you’re going to like them. All four novels are coming out between June and August, making them the perfect additions to your summer TBR lists.

These books have kindly been given to me on the basis of receiving an unbiased review in exchange. Be sure to look out for the below four books in my upcoming monthly reading wrap-ups & on Goodreads.

Please note: all views are my own and remain uninfluenced by these novels’ PR – gifted status.

The four books to get excited for this summer are:

This Vicious Grace – Emily Thiede*
Love Me, Love Me Not – Kirsty Capes*
The Pink Hotel – Liska Jacobs*
The Dragon’s Promise – Elizabeth Lim*

 

Follow me on Goodreads for daily reading updates.
*PR – gifted book.

 

 

This Vicious Grace – Emily Thiede
Release date: June 28 2022

Add to your Goodreads TBR, here.

I’m not mad about adding another young adult fantasy romance to my ever-growing collection. This one is This Vicious Grace by Emily Thiede.

Inspired by Italy, this story sees Alessa, our god-blessed protagonist, attempting to save her island from a demon apocalypse. Except suddenly, her island’s soldiers have a change of heart and instead of battling at Alessa’s side, they attempt to assassinate her instead.  Out of sheer desperation and impending danger, Alessa hires outcast and killer, Dante, to be her personal bodyguard. What she doesn’t realise is that by hiring Dante, secrets, deceit and delicious romance await.

The anticipation for this release is real. Thanks to Hodder & Stoughton for an advanced readers copy of This Vicious Grace by Emily Thiede.

 

 

Love Me, Love Me Not – Kirsty Capes
Release date: July 7 2022

Add to your Goodreads TBR, here.

Fresh from her Women’s Prize For Fiction longlist nomination, Kirsty Capes is back this summer with Love Me, Love Me Not.

Lucy Banbury seemingly lives the perfect life; regular swim sessions, great boyfriend, and is rising the ranks at work. However, when she discovers at a family wedding that she is adopted, her so-called perfect life is sent spinning on its axis. Love Me, Love Me Not is an odyssey of self-discovery and an important lesson on how keeping secrets from yourself as well as others, always comes back to bite you at some point.

Thanks to Orion Publishing Group for an advanced readers copy of Love Me, Love Me Not by Kirsty Capes.

 

The Pink Hotel – Liska Jacobs
Release date: July 19 2022

Add to your Goodreads TBR, here.

The Pink Hotel sees newlyweds Kit and Kieth becoming trapped within its opulent walls as their luxury getaway goes wrong. While riots rage and wildfire causes chaos, the Pink Hotel shuts its doors to ‘outsiders’, forcing Kit and Kieth to mix with filthy rich eccentrics and greedy guests. The Pink Hotel by Liska Jacobs is set to be a dark satire, critiquing class systems, debating champagne problems, and discussing how the grass isn’t always greener on the other side.

Thanks to Farrar, Straus and Giroux for an advanced readers copy of The Pink Hotel by Liska Jacobs.

 

The Dragon’s Promise – Elizabeth Lim
Release date: August 30 2022

Add to your Goodreads TBR, here.

You already know that young adult fantasy romance is right up my street. Therefore, The Dragon’s Promise by Elizabeth Lim should be an instant hit. For fans of Shadow and Bone, the follow-up novel to Six Crimson Cranes sees the duology’s protagonist, Princess Shiori, making good on a deathbed promise to return a dragon’s pearl to its owner. There’s an adventure to the dragon kingdom, a love triangle, the fending off of thieves, and so much more to look forward to. I can’t wait to dive into The Dragon’s Promise.

Thanks to Hodder & Stoughton for an advanced readers copy of The Dragon’s Promise by Elizabeth Lim.

One thought on “Summer Reading Plans: Four Women Written Novels to Get Excited About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.